Hockey Fever

It's Playoff Time

It’s NOT Playoff Time

I will not get sucked into hockey fever even though I am surrounded with crazed hockey fans.  I will not discuss the merits of Luongo vs. Schneider with my goalie son.  I will not listen to Sports Radio in the car.  I will not wear a Canucks uniform to work on game days. I will not hang a Canucks flag from my patio.  I will not watch the pre-game, game, and post game to extend the drama.  I will not cry for my city when millionaire athletes lose Game 7.  I am not a hockey fan anymore, at least not until my son starts Pee-Wee in September.I’ve matured in great ways over the past year… and I have great plans this month to rewrite a book and start my yoga membership. Then I’ll map out a future book and be ultra-prepared for my June report cards.  I will.  It’ll be a great, productive month and if you just give me a minute to check the score, I’ll tell you all about it.

About pjsarahcollins

teacher, author, reader
This entry was posted in Quirky Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hockey Fever

  1. Darlene says:

    It was great to see you on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

