The Walking Read

Must polish before Friday...

Anne’s shoes?

I’m counting the nights until the CWILL gala on Friday, June 14.  I’ll be Anne of Green Gables in honor of my late grandmother, Katherine.  “You should try reading Lucy Maud Montgomery,” she’d told me, with a mischievous twinkle in her sightless eyes.  “I think you’ll like Anne.”  And I’ve been proud to be a Canadian reader since.  I’m just off to pick up my costume, assuming all the other Anne’s haven’t purged the shops!

The Walking Read Gala Event is a CWILL BC sponsored costume gala benefiting BC Children’s Hospital Foundation and features a Silent and Online Auction.  Tickets are $60 and include food, drinks, live entertainment, and a $40 swag bag.  For more details check out cwillbc.wordpress.com.  Hope to see you there!

About pjsarahcollins

teacher, author, reader
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Walking Read

  1. Darlene says:

    I look forwrad to seeing you there!

Leave a Reply

